Kerry ETB
Killorglin Community College

KCC Boys and Girls football teams in action

KCC Boys and Girls football teams in action

Both our Junior Boys and Girls football were in action today.

Our Junior Boys travelled to Castlegregory, where they took on Meán Scoil Nua an Leith Triúigh. With solid performance all around from, Daniel O Sullivan in the back line, Keith Moriarty midfield, Jed Switzer Dando in the forwards and Ryan O Connor completing a hat trick, they boys managed to finish with a score of 4 goals and 15 points, a score deserving of victory on most days. However the boys from Meán Scoil also had their shooting boots on with a score of 5 goals and 17 points, which allowed them secure the win. A great display of football by both teams. Well done to all the KCC boys who took part and congratulation to Meán Scoil on their win.

In the Girls Junior Munster competition, again it was against the girls from Meán Scoil Nua an Leith Triúigh, played at home in KIllorglin. Although our girls started well, with a number of goals Meán Scoil they managed to pull away early on. Points from Sophie Doherty and Kayleigh Griffin and goals also from Kayleigh and Niamh O Sullivan kept the score board ticking over. Unfortunately the girls from Meán Scoil proved too strong on the day and finished deserving winners. A big shout out to all the KCC girls who showed great heart and determination throughout and never gave up. Stand out performances from sisters Sophia and Isabella Doherty and Meadbh Brennan. Well done as well to our new first years on their first day out in a KCC jersey. Well done to both teams and congratulations to Meán Scoil on their win.


Boys: Ryan Carey, Pádraig Casey, Craig Clifford, Liam Coffey, Paul Costello, Christopher Kelliher, Colm Kingdon, Harvey Mangan, Keith Moriarty, Dylan O Connell, Ryan O Connor, Daniel O Keefe, Allyn O Shea, Colm O Shea, Daniel O Sullivan, Jamie O Sullivan, Lucas Riordan, Ben Ryan, Jed Switzer Dando, David O Donghue, James McGuckin, Gary Doona

Girls: Emilia Budzyk, Ava McCarty, Clodagh Sheehan, Rhian McCarty, Niamh O Sullivan, Isabella Doherty, Meadbh Brennan, Sophia Doherty, Sarah Kennedy, Megan Moriarty, Kayleigh Griffin, Mary Mai Morris, Janelle O Sullivan, Niamh Aisling O Sullivan, Amy O Shea

Ref: Mick Hickey

Umpires: Aoibhinn Coffey and Jennifer McCarty

Dec 13
2nd/5th Year PTM
Dec 14
JCSP Christmas Celebration 1st years & Parents
Dec 22
Christmas Holidays
Feb 06
School Closure-Bank holiday
Langford Street, Killorglin, Co. Kerry.
066 976 1168
© 2022 Killorglin Community College